Confidence

I look at confidence in two ways:

• Having confidence in the things you do in life.

• Having confidence in yourself. 

In my opinion, this is something you must have to get anywhere in life.

You need confidence when walking into a job interview. You need it to get through a performance (talking to all the dancers out there) or a game (talking to all the other athletes). Other places where confidence would be needed is when trying new things. but most importantly, you need to have confidence in yourself. If you’re not confident in who you are as a person, what you can do, & what you will do… well good luck my friend. Good luck.

However, I will admit something before I continue with this blog.

I am one of those people who have no self-confidence. So when I say this I’m not lying; having no self-confidence makes trying different things, going different places, taking leaps in life, & transitioning from one chapter in my life to another, very hard.

Now I’m going to go on about the first type of confidence I listed above:

With zero confidence, the only thing you believe are the lies that you allow to be placed in your mind. Lies that will put you in a hole so deep that you feel absolutely helpless. At this point, you just go along with it, give into the lies, and stop believing in the person God made you to be and the places he has set for you to go.

For years now I have given into the lies that have destroyed my confidence. So now it’s really hard to look forward and attack opportunities. I’m afraid that the worst will happen because I don’t believe in myself & the things I can do. I tend to get so wrapped up in the fear & consumed in my lack of confidence that I forget the most important thing.

God.

 When I remember that I have Him by my side, the little amount of faith I have in myself grows. Then I feel like I can accomplish my next step in life because I have God holding my hand, walking beside me.

Now going onto my next point that I listed above

I also remember that I am who I am because of HIM. That’s such a wonderful thing too. To be fearfully & wonderfully made in his image. It’s stupid really to get caught up in all the thoughts & lies that tell me I’m something else other than perfect in His eyes. Once I remember that I feel more confident in myself which makes taking the next step in life less intimidating… and I’m pretty sure we can all admit that the future is intimidating. Not knowing what’s going to happen. Or even when something terrible happens & you don’t know how it’s going to affect you.

I’ve learned over the past couple months that confidence plays a big part in life. If you don’t have any in yourself it’ll put a stop to following the path you’re meant to be on. You’ll miss out on a lot of great things because the fear that the lack of confidence placed in you made you stay where you are

So if I were to sum everything I just said & make my point stand out more, I would say this:

Have faith in yourself. Believe that you can accomplish great things. Have confidence in who you are as a person aka the beautiful masterpiece God created.

I dont know if I got more out of this then anyone else who reads it but it was worth a shot sharing my emotions & feelings. But I really do hope someone understood this blog & at least got a little something out of it.

Verses that have helped me gain more & more confidence as the days go on.

“With him is only the arm of flesh, but with us is the LORD our God to help us and to fight our battles.” And the people gained confidence from what Hezekiah the king of Judah said.

(2 Chronicles 32:8)

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him.

(Jeremiah 17:7)

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

(Jeremiah 29:11)

How many times did I say confidence in this blog? One too many times.

 

One thought on “Confidence

  1. You said confidence just the perfect amount of times! Well done Kerri – a beautiful blog from a beautiful daughter of the King! You can do anything!!! ❤️
    “I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.” Luke 10:19

    Like

Leave a Reply

